New manga update

April 9, 2006 at 1:35 am 2 comments

I'm in the process of downloading the first episode of the Ouran High School Host Club anime. I seem to be wanting to say awake until it's done, so what the heck, I might as well blog. I'm tired and it's 2:30 but I'm going to stick with the basics here, and try not to go off topic.

It was so lovely to go to the comic store on Friday since it's my first visit now that my 5-manga-a-week rule has expired. I was still good though, and only bought 8. I left Crimson Hero #2 and Kage Tora #1 behind. I'm still capable of being sensible after all.

I bought:

Almost Crying
Ghost Hunt #3
Aishiteruze Baby #1
MeruPuri #4 (last volume)
Ultra Cute #2
Tokyo Boys and Girls #4
Full Moon #5
Cafe Kichijouji de #2

Woot! It's done! I'm off to watch! More about all my new manga later, but in the meantime, check out the uber-cute plush Boo from Megatokyo. I soooo want one!

Entry filed under: manga, toys.

March reading list The Ouran Host Club anime

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laine  |  May 3, 2006 at 7:04 am

    i just like to say that i absolutely adores the ouran host club manga…just a question those pictures were they from other sites or did you get them from a dvd of sort?

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  May 3, 2006 at 9:07 am

    I did screen captures from an .avi file. I was watching a fansub, but was trying to get shots with no subtitles for some reason. I think Lunar Anime is the group fansubbing it, and I usually check Fansub TV for updates and sometimes torrent feeds. There are only three episodes available right now. (And I’ve checked other places where the unsubbed versions appeared first and ep four still hasn’t shown up…)

    I’m really really hoping that volume six of the manga comes out this week instead of next. This has definitely shot to the top as my favorite manga!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2006
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

