I may cry

March 17, 2006 at 11:26 pm Leave a comment

Newsarama has a preview of Robin #148.  The art is AWESOME!  Unfortunately this artist isn’t sticking around.  Not sure about the next guy – I guess I’ll have to wait until I see it all pretty with colours and stuff.  sniff!  Even if the writing is only half decent it looks like I’ll be getting a Robin comic I don’t have to cringe and skim through really quickly.  It sounds like Adam Beechen has a pretty good grasp of who Robin is supposed to be though.  My fingers are crossed.

Interview and preview with spoilers is here.

I was kind of disappointed with Nightwing OYL.  The art was terrible and as usual Nightwing himself was pretty useless.  Perhaps he could have spent the last year in training…  Poor Nightwing.  He did get to engage in a tacky one night stand with a woman who’s last name he didn’t bother to find out, though.   I suppose that’s something…

Entry filed under: comics.

Some Ouran scans and my reject pile Last week’s manga

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2006
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

