The honeymoon is over

March 7, 2006 at 1:36 am Leave a comment

I hated my computer today.  It was quite obviously hating me right back.  My inability to log in to Hotmail spread to WordPress and pretty much any other site that needed information filled out.  arg.  Thanks to the wonders of the internet, I discovered it was because my Norton antivirus program was screwing up the works.  I think when I reset my defaults to earlier in the month it messed up the installation I did a couple of weeks ago.  The solution was to completely uninstall Norton and it actually worked.  whew! 

I’m emailing back and forth with my brother right now who is the only other person I know who watches Battlestar Galactica and I wanted to keep going!  (Could everyone agree right now to start watching it too?  It rocks.  Really.  And you get over Starbuck being a girl about 1/2 an hour into the miniseries.  And it gets even better during the regular season one.)  ahem.  I’m also supposed to find some PS1 games for my little nephew.  Which I’m happy to do, of course, even if it means another humiliating defeat at the hands of a three year old next time I go home.  Seriously.  He was even kicking my butt at shapemaking on the Sesame Street website on my last vacation.  So so embarrassing…

I watched the first episode of the live action Peach Girl today, which was a bit of fun in an otherwise sucky day.  I had just written a rather longish paragraph about it, but it didn’t save properly and I lost it!  Curses!  I’m signing off now before I chuck something large and heavy at my computer.  I’ll try again tomorrow.  sigh.

Entry filed under: rambling.

More manga reviews…eventually Totoro is NOT a “blobby thing”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2006
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

