New to the blogroll…

February 23, 2006 at 9:53 pm 5 comments

DVDtoons.com!

Cartoons I would love to get on dvd:

Spy Groove – best quote: “The supermodels swooped down on their doubles like skinny birds of prey.”  heh.
Sabre Rider and the Star Sheriffs – which I would not need if YTV had not screwed me out of the end of the series not once, but TWICE when it was on the air!  In a perfect world they’d also include the original anime version.
Venture Bros – hey, done!  It’s coming out on May 30th.  Sweet!  I used to stay up until 2:00 am to watch this and giggle. 
Cadillacs and Dinosaurs
Downtown

I’m sure I’m missing a few…

Entry filed under: television.

Widdle mousies Graphic novels @ the library – a follow up

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie  |  February 24, 2006 at 8:07 am

    Spy Groove and Cadillacs and Dinosaurs- Very cool! Now I really need to see them… Maybe a petition to get it out?

    Reply
  • 2. cathy  |  February 24, 2006 at 8:56 pm

    I was going to put in the “the forces of nature have spun wildly out of control” quote, but it’s just not the same without the dramatic Voice.

    Reply
  • 3. chess pieces  |  March 31, 2006 at 12:58 pm

    I’d love to have Sabre Rider in my DVD collection, but I can’t find it anywhere!

    Reply
  • 4. pajcat  |  April 1, 2006 at 1:55 am

    I don’t think it’s high on anyone’s list to release. :) I got a few episodes off of My Bittorent, though. I had forgotten all about Jesse Blue! It’s amazing what comes back to you with a little prompting.

    Reply
  • 5. pajcat  |  April 1, 2006 at 2:06 am

    Okay, that’s weird! I just found out that there are some episodes on dvd now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

