Stapling isn’t a right – it’s a privilege

February 16, 2006 at 2:20 am Leave a comment

When I got to work on Monday I found our photocopy room stapler on my desk with a note attached saying that one of our patrons broke it.  Bah!  I thought.  I can unjam it.  I rock at fixing staplers.  I flipped open the top but couldn’t see where it jammed.  So, I pick it up to peer into the little space where the staples spit out and… the bloody thing was snapped in half on the bottom.  Not the hinge where the top and bottom halves join – the metal base of the stapler was broken.  How the hell do you do that to a stapler???  Of course, the person who broke it didn’t bring it to the circ desk with a “wow, sorry.”  grr.  This one lasted three years to the day, which is a new record for one of our public staplers.  Yes, I still had the email announcing our new stapler in my sent mail box.  Our new one came in today and it had better be treated like fine china, that’s all I can say.  In addition to the “Library” and “Do NOT remove from copy room” labels, I also added a “Please get staples from desk when empty” sticker.  Let’s see if that works.

Let’s all pause for an Office Space moment.

Entry filed under: library stuff, rambling.

Kamikaze Girls Forgive the lack of updates, but…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

