How cool is this?

January 21, 2006 at 12:31 am 2 comments

I found out BBC is doing a live action adaptation of Terry Pratchett’s Johnny and the Bomb.  I love his Johnny Maxwell books!  I hope they’ll release the dvd over here as well. 

Entry filed under: television.

new stuff, delayed stuff Just a wee update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  January 26, 2006 at 6:09 am

    Hey you! Wow, holy blog! I am so impressed that you got this much info on here! Its so funny, i see all these manga here and cant read them! So im stuck getting them from home, when i live in the birthplace of manga and anime! anyhoo, i read that Pratchetts the wee free men is seriously being considered for a film, it was BBC last week. Cool, huh? Hopefully thats a film we can see together! Amy

    Reply
  • 2. cathy  |  January 26, 2006 at 3:42 pm

    That *is* neat! I was trying to remember if I’d heard anything about it but all that would come up was Dakota Fanning is in Coraline, but that’s totally not Terry Pratchett. (and I just found out is going to be animated – why didn’t I already know that?) I was kind of disappointed they picked Johnny and the Bomb instead of one of the other two, but I guess it’d be a lot cheaper. No video game aliens or dead people to bump up the special effects budget!

    I think it would be torture to be surrounded by manga I couldn’t read. Anime, I’d have a vague chance with since I could probably pick up enough of the language to eventually understand it (what, like I couldn’t now with my 50+ word vocabulary??) but I don’t think I’d have a shot at reading…

    BTW, the latest Harry Potter movie is going to be out on dvd March 7, if you didn’t already know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

