new stuff, delayed stuff

January 20, 2006 at 12:38 am 2 comments

Eh.  Not much came in today.  The only new thing that came in that I picked up was Land of the Blindfolded 6.  Yeah, it’s on my list as being released next week.  I’m soooo going to be able to trust this info!  lol.  Also bought Saiyuki 6 and 7 since I won’t be able to borrow any more of the series.  Only two more in this part, then I guess it’s on to Saiyuki Reload.  I’m going to send out a mixed thank you/curse you to the friend who gave me this for Christmas.  I really didn’t think it was going to be this addictive! 

Ah well.  I’m going to try to borrow more volumes to keep trying out some new stuff.  On my “list” is Dramacon (the only original-English title I’ve read so far is off*beat, which was pretty good), Othello 5 and 6 and a bunch of other titles that I can’t remember right now.  It’s been a long day.

Volume 1 of Penny Arcade was there, too.  I didn’t get a chance to look at it, but I did mention it at job #2, so hopefully we’ll try to get it there as well.  I’ve heard a lot of good things about Penny Arcade, but would I need to know gaming stuff to get it?  Probably.  I guess I’ll take a better look next time I’m at the comic shop. 

I also learned today that the Canadian release of the new Dr. Who season 1 dvd set is going to be delayed until March 7.  (update: it’s back to February 14. make up your minds!!)  I’m not a huge fan of the show myself (I kept missing it when it was on and eventually gave up trying) but I know we’re going to get a lot of questions about it at the store.  I plan on renting the dvd’s when they’re finally out.

Some guy came into the store tonight and asked if we had season 2 of Battlestar Galactica on dvd.  I told him it hadn’t been released in Canada yet since we just started airing it and he just stared at me.  I really don’t know what that was about.  heh.  I very helpfully suggested that he order it online from the States and he continued to stare.  I stared back pleasantly and eventually he wandered away…

Entry filed under: manga, television.

Waaaaalllllllllt!!!!!! How cool is this?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  January 26, 2006 at 6:16 am

    Ahh, how i miss those wacky and strangly distrubed book store customers. I loved the staring game, best way to kill that dead time between 9:30 10pm really.

    Reply
  • 2. cathy  |  January 26, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    Ha! My section is pretty good, tho. I guess because there’s less traffic. I just couldn’t figure out what else he wanted from me, and was waiting for another question or something. I remember I told a customer once to order something from Amazon that was out of print here and he was like, “you do it for me!” Um, sorry, but no.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2006
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

