Knitting victory!

December 11, 2005 at 7:52 am 2 comments

I finished Christmas project #1!! But! I totally cheated on the pattern because I was running out of wool. The finished project looks a bit… mushroomy. Maybe blocking will fix that. I probably could have made it smaller, too. Is it my fault though?? Noooo! I BEGGED for head measurements! BEGGED!

Entry filed under: knitting/crocheting.

I swear I meant to be good… Free anime score

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Laurie  |  December 12, 2005 at 12:11 am

    Yah on the knittin’ victory!!
    Tell the receiver that it is the style, “mushroomy is very in right now…” The vain will fall for anything!

    Reply
  • 2. pajcat  |  December 12, 2005 at 8:45 am

    Yes, but now that you’ve seen the mushroomy, french-private-schoolgirl-uniformness of the hat, d’you really think he’d fall for it?? Perhaps I could distract him with a big ass pompom…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

