I swear I meant to be good…

December 10, 2005 at 8:45 am Leave a comment

… but there was just too much manga that came in this week. I got:

Bleach #10
Eyeshield 21 #5
Gals! #4
Naruto #8
Cafe Kichijouji de #1 (I still haven’t had a chance to look at this yet, and I have no idea what it’s about, but if the interior art is like the cover I’m going to like it even if there’s a crap plot.)
Dost thou Know?
Our Everlasting #1

Left behind until after Christmas: Jazz and something by the guy who did Lagoon Engine, which I’m told is some sort of sequel.  I just can’t remember the name of it right now, and it wasn’t on Amazon…

…Okay, it wasn’t on Amazon.ca, but the American site had a listing for Lagoon Engine Einsatz that looks like it might be it. 

I also scored a promo copy of Mirrormask at job #2 when I went in to check my hours for tomorrow. My manager rocks for saving this for me. I had a small amount of guilt for getting a promo copy, but a couple of things occurred to me:

1. I’ve actually already promoted this movie to an embarrassing degree. Between my very vocal plans for seeing this the same weekend Serenity came out, my even more vocal dismay at Toronto not getting it right away, my regaling *everyone* I knew with the location and directions to the only theatre playing it when it finally did come out, and my loud praise of the movie while at work and directing total strangers to the only theatre playing it I think I’ve convinced a few people to see this movie already. Plus, at Christmas I’m going to be promoting it to my family who didn’t get a chance to see it. :)

2. The dvd (according to the slipcover) will be released on February 7, 2006.  It’s also supposed to have an hour of special features, and I hope one of those is a decent commentary.  I will be buying it anyway.  The promo tape is a full screen copy (boo! hiss!) and I’m a wide screen ho now. 

3. I’m also a lending ho. What are the odds that I won’t have lent this to at least ten people before the dvd comes out? However, if you borrow it from me you have to agree to spend $$ on the movie later, either by renting or buying it. Really. I’ll make you promise. :)

I’ve got to go read manga now.

(BTW, WordPress is claiming that I wrote this at 8:45 in the am. Anyone who knows me knows what a horrible lie that is. It’s actually 11:00 in the pm. I so have to figure out the time thing next week.)

Entry filed under: manga, movies.

Oooo… Toronto knitters… Knitting victory!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

