My manga in all its glory

December 7, 2005 at 9:56 am 3 comments

Well, it worked!  I now have a page of all the manga that I own.  It’s going to be a lot different now that I can check my shelves as I update this!  Easier?  Well, I guess that depends on what layer the manga in question is in.  A couple shelves have them three rows deep. 

Next page to add is the Not Yet Published stuff that I want to keep my eyes open for.  The NYP page will have upcoming manga, novels, movies…. probably not much else.  I don’t usually track when music comes out and new tv is only once a year….

That reminds me – season 2 of Battlestar Galactica is starting on Space January 14th.  I was excited to learn that the Boxing Day marathon was going to be BG, but then I read it was the classic series… Kinda can’t wait to see the new ones.  Although I also learned today that season 2 is being released in the States on December 20th.  The same day as Serenity!!  Unfortunately it’s not coming out in Canada until May.  I guess if I love the new season enough I can cheat and order it online…

And, just to swing back to the original topic, here’s the manga I bought last month:

Here is Greenwood 7
Prince of Tennis 10
Doubt!! 5
Tenshi no Jai 1
Tsubasa 7
Beauty is the Beast 1
Chocolate 1
Crossroad 1
Death Note 1-2
Finder 1-2
Ouran High School Host Club 3
Ultra Maniac 3
Whistle 8
W Juliet 6
XXXholic 6
Alone in My King’s Harem
Kizuna 4
Full Moon 3-4
Crimson Hero 1
Cromartie High 4
Fruits Basket 12
Kare Kano 18

And in December: 

Kami-chama Karen 2
Tsukino Moon Phase 1
Kampai! 2

I’ll talk about the new stuff in another post.  I have to return to my knitting now… arg.

Entry filed under: manga, television.

Well, here goes! Oooo… Toronto knitters…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. morticia  |  December 7, 2005 at 9:12 pm

    Woah! That is a lot of manga.

    Reply
  • 2. Laurie  |  December 8, 2005 at 7:03 am

    I agree with Mortica- that is a lot of manga!
    That was just last month…?

    Reply
  • 3. pajcat  |  December 8, 2005 at 9:51 am

    Um, the manga in this post was from November… the stuff on the other page has taken me YEARS to accumulate, I swear!

    C’mon, everyone knows what job #2 is for, right? :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2005
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Email me at:

p (dash) cat (at) hotmail (dot) com

